أفضل من آسف! خبير Semalt يحذر من برامج ضارة مالية قاتلة في 2017

البرمجيات المالية الخبيثة هي الأداة الأكثر استخدامًا في صندوق أدوات المجرم الإلكتروني. ليس من الصعب أن نفهم لماذا يأخذ هذا الأمر في الاعتبار أنه بالنسبة لغالبية هؤلاء المجرمين ، فإن المال هو الدافع الرئيسي وراء أنشطتهم القاسية. ونتيجة لذلك ، تواجه المؤسسات المالية تهديدات للأمن السيبراني على مستويات عديدة. تستهدف البرامج الضارة المالية البنية التحتية للمؤسسة (مثل الخوادم ومحطات نقطة البيع) والعملاء والشركاء التجاريين.

على الرغم من أن الحرب ضد المجرمين الإلكترونيين اشتدت خلال العامين الماضيين أو نحو ذلك وكشفت عدة عصابات سيئة السمعة ، إلا أن القطاع المالي لا يزال يعاني من عواقب ارتفاع نشاط طروادة وانتشار العدوى.

يصف ماكس بيل ، الخبير الرائد في سيمالت ، هنا أخطر البرامج الضارة المالية في عام 2017 لتظل آمنًا.

1. زيوس (Zbot) ومتغيراته

تم الكشف عن زيوس لأول مرة في عام 2007 وهو واحد من أكثر البرامج الضارة المالية إنتاجًا في العالم. في البداية ، اعتاد زيوس على تزويد المجرمين بكل ما يحتاجونه لسرقة المعلومات المالية والأموال من الحسابات المصرفية.

يستحوذ هذا حصان طروادة ومتغيراته على بيانات الاعتماد من خلال تدوين المفاتيح وحقن كود إضافي في مواقع البنوك غير المشكوك فيها. ينتشر زيوس بشكل أساسي من خلال حملات التصيد والتحميل عن طريق التنزيلات. أحدث البرامج الضارة في عائلة زيوس تشمل Atmos و Floki Bot.

2. Neverquest / Vawtrak / Snifula

ظهر Neverquest لأول مرة في عام 2013 وخضع منذ ذلك الحين لتحديثات وإصلاحات متعددة. وقد تم تصميمه لإصابة معلومات الضحايا بمجرد زيارة مواقع مصرفية محددة وشبكات اجتماعية وتجارة إلكترونية ومواقع بوابات ألعاب محددة مسبقًا. اكتسبت هذه البرامج الضارة المالية قوة الجر عبر مجموعة استغلال Neutrino التي مكنت المجرمين من إضافة ميزات ووظائف إلى المواقع المستهدفة أثناء التهرب من الكشف.

في عام 2014 ، تم اتهام ستة مجرمين بتهمة القرصنة حول استخدام Neverquest لسرقة 1.6 مليون دولار من مستخدمي StubHub.

من تاريخ هذه البرامج الضارة ، يتم تسليمها في الغالب عبر مجموعة استغلال Netrino وأيضًا من خلال حملات التصيد.

3. Gozi (المعروفة أيضًا باسم Ursnif)

هذه واحدة من أقدم أحصنة طروادة المصرفية التي لا تزال على قيد الحياة. إنه أفضل مثال على حصان طروادة الذي تجاوز عمر حملات القمع من قبل تطبيق القانون.

تم اكتشاف Gozi في عام 2007 ، وعلى الرغم من القبض على بعض منشئيها وتسريب كودها المصدر مرتين ، فقد نجت من العواصف وما زالت تسبب صداعًا لأفراد أمن المؤسسات المالية.

تم تحديث Gozi مؤخرًا بميزات متقدمة تهدف إلى التهرب من صناديق الرمل وتجاوز الدفاعات البيومترية السلوكية. يمكن أن يحاكي حصان طروادة سرعة كتابة المستخدمين وتحريك مؤشراتهم أثناء إرسال بياناتهم في حقول النموذج. تم استخدام رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الشخصية لخداع الرمح ، بالإضافة إلى الروابط الخبيثة ، لتوزيع Gozi عن طريق نقل الضحية إلى مواقع WordPress المخترقة.

4. دريديكس / بوجات / كريديكس

كان أول ظهور لـ Dridex على الشاشات في عام 2014. ومن المعروف أنه يركب على رسائل البريد الإلكتروني العشوائية التي يتم تسليمها بشكل رئيسي من خلال Necurs botnet. قدر خبراء أمن الإنترنت أنه بحلول عام 2015 ، وصل عدد رسائل البريد الإلكتروني العشوائية التي تقوم بجولات على الإنترنت كل يوم وإيواء Dridex إلى الملايين.

يعتمد Dridex في الغالب على هجمات إعادة التوجيه المصممة لإرسال المستخدمين إلى إصدارات مزيفة من المواقع المصرفية. في عام 2017 ، يبدو أن هذا البرنامج الضار قد تلقى تعزيزًا بإضافة تقنيات متقدمة مثل AtomBombing. إنه تهديد لا تريد تجاهله أثناء تخطيط دفاعاتك الأمنية على الإنترنت.

5. رامنيت

هذا حصان طروادة هو طفل بالتبني من تسرب رمز المصدر زيوس 2011. على الرغم من وجودها في عام 2010 ، إلا أن القدرات الإضافية لسرقة البيانات التي وجدها منشئوها في كود زيوس نماها من مجرد دودة إلى واحدة من أكثر البرامج المالية السيئة السمعة اليوم.

على الرغم من أن رامنيت قد تعرض لخشونة كبيرة من قبل الأجهزة الأمنية في عام 2015 ، إلا أنه أظهر علامات عودة كبيرة في عامي 2016 و 2017. هناك أدلة على أنه عاد وعاد إلى الارتفاع.

كانت الطريقة التقليدية لنشر Ramnit عبر مجموعات استغلال شائعة. يصاب الضحايا من خلال الإعلانات الخبيثة والتنزيلات بالسيارة.

هذه ليست سوى بعض البرامج الضارة المالية في القمة ، ولكن لا يزال هناك عشرات الآخرين الذين أظهروا اتجاها تصاعديا في نشاط طروادة. للحفاظ على أمان شبكاتك وشركاتك من هذه البرامج الضارة وغيرها ، احرص على إطلاعك دائمًا على أهم التهديدات في أي وقت.

Better Safe Than Sorry! Semalt Expert Warns Of Deadly Financial Malware In 2017

Financial malware is the most frequently used tool in the toolbox of a cybercriminal. It's not hard to understand why this is so bearing in mind that for the majority of these criminals money is the main motivation behind their callous activities. As a result, financial institutions face cybersecurity threats on many levels. Financial malware targets the institution's infrastructure (such as servers and POS terminals), customers, and business partners.

Although for the past two or so years the war against cybercriminals has intensified and several notorious gangs exposed, the financial sector continues to suffer the consequences of rising Trojan activity and the spread of infections.

Max Bell, a leading expert from Semalt, describes here the most dangerous financial malware in 2017 for you to stay safe.

1. Zeus (Zbot) and its variants

Zeus was first detected in 2007 and is one of the most prolific financial malware in the world. Initially, Zeus was used to providing criminals with everything they needed to steal financial information and money from bank accounts.

This trojan and its variants capture credentials through keylogging and injecting additional code into unsuspecting bank sites. Zeus is mainly spread through phishing campaigns and drive-by-downloads. The most recent malware in the Zeus family include Atmos and Floki Bot.

2. Neverquest/Vawtrak/Snifula

Neverquest first appeared in 2013 and had since then undergone multiple updates and overhauls. It was designed to infect victims' information once they visited a certain pre-determined banking, social networking, ecommerce, and game portal sites. This financial malware gained traction via Neutrino exploit kit which enabled criminals to add features and functionalities to targeted sites while evading detection.

In 2014, six criminals were indicted on hacking charges about the use of Neverquest to steal $1.6 million StubHub users.

From the history of this malware, it is mostly delivered via the Netrino exploit kit and also through phishing campaigns.

3. Gozi (also known as Ursnif)

This is one of the oldest banking trojans still alive. It's the best example of a trojan that has outlasted crackdowns from law enforcement.

Gozi was discovered in 2007, and though some of its creators have been arrested and its source code leaked twice, it has weathered the storms and continues to cause a headache to financial institutions security personnel.

Recently, Gozi was updated with advanced features aimed at evading sandboxes and bypassing behavioral biometric defenses. The trojan can mimic the speed at which users type and move their cursors as they submit their data into form fields. Personalized spear phishing emails, as well as malicious links, have been used to distribute Gozi by taking the victim to compromised WordPress sites.

4. Dridex/Bugat/Cridex

The first appearance of Dridex on the screens was in 2014. It is known to ride on spam emails delivered mainly through the Necurs botnet. Internet security experts estimated that by 2015 the number of spam emails doing rounds on the internet every day and harboring Dridex had reached the millions.

Dridex mostly relies on redirection attacks which are designed to send users to fake versions of banking sites. In 2017, this malware seems to have received a boost with the addition of advanced techniques such as AtomBombing. It's a threat that you don't want to ignore as you plan your internet security defenses.

5. Ramnit

This trojan is a foster child of the 2011 Zeus source code leak. Though it existed in 2010, the additional data-stealing capabilities that its creators found in the Zeus code grew it from a mere worm to one of the most notorious financial malware today.

Although Ramnit was greatly roughed up by security apparatus in 2015, it has shown signs of major resurgence in 2016 and 2017. There's evidence that it is back and on an upswing.

The traditional way of spreading Ramnit has been via popular exploit kits. Victims are infected through malvertising and drive-by-downloads.

These are just some of the financial malware at the top, but there are still tens of others that have shown an upward trend in trojan activity. To keep your networks and businesses safe from these and other malware, keep yourself updated on the hottest threats at any given time.